2017: SGIFF 28

Silver Screen Awards


Asian Feature Film Jury

  • Shekhar Kapur (Jury Head)
  • Ana Lily Amirpour
  • Mark Peranson
  • Clara Law

Southeast Asian Short Film Competition

  • Kenji Ishizaka (Jury Head)
  • K. Rajagopal
  • Marsha Timothy

Asian Feature Film Categories

Best Film

Disappearance by Ali Asgari

Special Mention

Scaffolding by Matan Yair

Best Director

Anucha Boonyawatana for Malila the Farewell Flower

Best Performance

Sadaf Asgari for Disappearance

Southeast Asian Short Film Categories

Best Southeast Asian Short Film

Jodilerks Dela Cruz, Employee of the Month by Carlo Fransisco Manatad

Special Mention

The Malediction by Makbul Mubarak

Best Singapore Short Film

Between Us Two by Tan Wei Keong

Best Director

Sorayos Prapapan for Death of A Soundman

Youth Jury Prize

Death of a Soundman by Sorayos Prapapan

Southeast Asian Film Lab

Most Promising Project

A Useful Ghost by Ratchapoom Boonbunchachoke

Special Recognition Awards

Honorary Award

Garin Nugroho

Cinema Legend Award

Koji Yakusho