2018: SGIFF 29

Silver Screen Awards


Asian Feature Film Jury

  • Stanley Kwan (Jury Head)
  • Daniel Dae Kim
  • Akiko Ashizawa
  • Sylvain Corbeil

Southeast Asian Short Film Competition

  • Maike Mia Höhne (Jury Head)
  • Shireen Seno
  • Kirsten Tan

Asian Feature Film Categories

Best Film

A Land Imagined by Yeo Siew Hua

Special Mention

Dayan by Behrouz Nooranipour

Best Director

Pham Thu Hang for The Future Cries Beneath our Soil

Best Performance

Manoranjoan Das for Bulbul Can Sing / Rima Das

Southeast Asian Short Film Categories

Best Southeast Asian Short Film

A Million Years by Danech San

Special Mention

Dayan by Behrouz Nooranipour

Best Singapore Short Film

Luzon by Chiang Wei Liang

Best Director

Aditya Ahmad for A Gift (Kado)

Special Mention

With history in a room filled with people with funny names 4 by Korakrit Arunanondchai

Youth Jury Prize

A Gift (Kado) by Aditya Ahmad

Southeast Asian Film Lab

Most Promising Project

Never Been Kissed by Dao Thi Minh Trang

Special Recognition Awards

Honorary Award

Rithy Panh

Cinema Legend Award

Joan Chen