2022: SGIFF 33

Silver Screen Awards


Asian Feature Film Jury

  • Lav Diaz (Jury Head)
  • Dennis Lim
  • Kim Soyoung
  • Ritu Sarin

Southeast Asian Short Film Competition

  • Khoo Gaik Cheng
  • Lucky Kuswandi
  • Tuan Andrew Nguyen

Asian Feature Film Categories

Best Film

Autobiography by Makbul Mubarak

Best Director

Laha Mebow for Gaga

Best Performance

Zukhara Sanzysbay for Convenience Store

Special Mention Award

Arnold Is a Model Student by Sorayos Prapapan

Southeast Asian Short Film Categories

Best Southeast Asian Short Film

Vania on Lima Street by Bayu Prihantoro Filemon

Best Singapore Asian Short Film

Smoke gets in your eyes by Alvin Lee

Best Director

Le Lam Vien for FIX ANYTHING

Best Performance

Bopha Oul in Further and further away by Polen Ly

Special Mention Award

Dikit by Gabriela Serrano

Southeast Asian Film Lab

Most Promising Project

A Ballad of Long Hair by Giovanni Rustanto

Fellowship Prize

The Burning Land by Rein Maychaelson

Fellowship Prize

Please Bear with Me by Gabriela Serrano

Special Mention Award

Every Mall Burns The Same by Gladys Ng

Youth Critics Programme

Young Critic Award

Benjamin Yap Kee Siang